2023 Annual Award Recipients Last Updated Friday, 16 February 2024

tr>

Â

Our Annual Awards, or 'Oscars' as they are affectionately known, are presented after our AGM each February. An adjudication panel watches every show and awards are presented each year.

This year's presentations will highlight some of the wonderful performances by members of Bundaberg Players Incorporated throughout 2023. The Award recipients for 2023 were announced on 16 February 2024, following the AGM.

And the 2023 winners are ...

Senior Oscar

Outstanding Performance in any Senior Pr	roduction			
- Sponsored by Bundaberg Players Incorp	orated	Winners Jacob Treloa	r	Runner Up Lyn Greer
Junior Oscar				
Most Outstanding Performance by a Youth	1 I heatre Me	ember in a Youth Theatre F	roduction	
- Sponsored by Bundaberg Players Incorporated - In Memory of Bob Adams Wi			Winner N	late Sologinkin
Runner Up				
Thomas Anderson				
Songbird Award				
Most Outstanding Performance in a Music	al Productior	ו		
- Sponsored by The Grotherr FamilyÂ	WinnersÂ	Grace Petersen	Runner	[.] Up Bonny Treloar
Joker AwardÂ				
Most Outstanding Comedy Performance i	n any Senior	Production		
- Sponsored by Judy Hayhoe Winner	r Sam Brist	bane		
Runner Up				
Lachlan Davis				
Most Improved Member – On Stage				
- Sponsored by Lyndall Pratt WinnerÂ	Alison Espos	sito		
Most Improved Member – Off Stage				
- Sponsored by Gary & Karen Harris				
ÂWinners				
Trudi Riseley				
Kira Riseley				

Leonard Strub					
Most Active Youth Theatre Member					
- Sponsored by Jessica Savage Winner Nicholas McMahon					
Runner Up					
Reid McWha					
Most Outstanding Minor/Supporting/Ensemble Performance					
- Sponsored by Judy Peters Winners Katrina Knight					
Tim Greig					
President's Award					
- Most Active Member of the Year					
Winner Karen Venus					
The Halpin Award					
Innovation in the TheatreÂ					
- Sponsored by The Halpin Family					
Winner					
Choreographers for 'Shrek'					
for the mice tap dance -					
Robyn Kent,Alana Bender, Shalyn Knight,					
Rebecca Hutchins, Grace Petersen Most Improved Youth Theatre Member- Sponsored by The Lawn LabÂ					
Winners					
Lachlan Simpson Runner Up					
Ava Marshke					
Bright Stars Medallions					
Recognition of Contribution in Specific Areas					
- Sponsored by Dr Jai					
Awarded to members who are behind the scenes who make the cast shine.Â					
Winners					
Karen Venus					
Alana Clark					
Rising Star Medallion					
- Sponsored by Michael Dart					
Winners Kristy Simpson Rowan Lawton					

Spirit Award - Senior Medallion

- Sponsored by Oodies Cafe
- Winners
- Karen Venus
- Phillip Fresta Spirit Award Junior Medallion-Â Sponsored by Oodies Cafe
- Winners
- Reese Dart
- Thomas Brandon

Heartiest congratulations to our 2023 award recipients. Â

View past recipients of BPI Annual AwardsÂ