## 2022 Annual Award Recipients

Last Updated Monday, 09 October 2023

Â

Our Annual Awards, or 'Oscars' as they are affectionately known, are presented after our AGM each February. An adjudication panel watches every show and awards are presented each year.

This year's presentations will highlight some of the wonderful performances by members of Bundaberg Players Incorporated throughout 2022. The Award recipients for 2022 were announced on 17 February 2023, following the AGM.

And the 2022 winners were ...

Senior Oscar

Outstanding Performance in any Senior Production

- Sponsored by Bundaberg Players Incorporated A Winners Phillip Fresta

Tracey ShearsÂ

Junior Oscar

Most Outstanding Performance by a Youth Theatre Member in a Youth Theatre Production

Runner Up

Henry Langmead

Songbird Award

Most Outstanding Performance in a Musical Production

- Sponsored by The Grotherr Family Â Winner The Cast of 'PRISCILLA'

Joker Award

Most Outstanding Comedy Performance in any Senior Production

- Sponsored by Judy Hayhoe Â Winner Jacob Treloar

Runner Up

**Â** Isabella Stokes

Most Improved Member â€" On Stage

- Sponsored by Lyndall Pratt Â Winner Ben Edwards

Runner Up

Alison Esposito

A Certificate of Recognition

Joshua Knight

Most Improved Member â€" Off Stage

- Sponsored by Gary & Karen Harris	
Winner  Alana Clark	
Runner Up	
Shalyn Knight	
Most Active Youth Theatre Mer	nber
- Sponsored by Colin ThruppÂ	Winner Danielle Robert
Certificate of Recognition	
Mac Clifford	
Certificate of Recognition	
Christina McMahon	
Most Outstanding Minor/Supporting/Ensemble Performance	
- Sponsored by Judy Peters Â	Winners Nikki Sorbello
Tim Greig	
President's Award	
- Most Active Member of the Ye	ear
Winner  Kyle Schneider	
The Halpin Award	
Innovation in the TheatreÂ	
- Sponsored by The Halpin Fan	nily
Winner	
Richard Williams	Most Improved Youth Theatre Member-Â Sponsored by Suellen & Peter GreensillÂ
Winners	
Claudia Makepeace	
Sarah Hodgetts	
Bright Stars Medallions	
Recognition of Contribution in S	Specific Areas
- Sponsored by Dr Jai	
Winners	
Gary Harris	
Karen Venus	
Barb Fresta	

## Rising Star Medallion

- Sponsored by Michael Dart

Winners

Jenny Haack

Eugene Zanozin

Spirit Award - Senior Medallion

- Sponsored by Oodies Cafe

Winners

Philippa Williams

Emma Donohue-Dix Spirit Award - Junior Medallion-Â Sponsored by Oodies Cafe

Winners

Lara Mackey

 Lily Esposito BPI Annual AwardsÂ

Heartiest congratulations to our 2022 award recipients. View past recipients of