2009 Annual Award Recipients

Last Updated Saturday, 15 February 2020

Herb Grotherr Memorial Award

- Best Musical Performance Â Joint Winners

Louise Dean

Rebecca Hutchins

"Beauty & The Beast"

"Beauty & The Beast"

Runner Up

 John Grimanes

"Beauty & The Beast"

Senior 'Oscar'

- Best Performance by a Senior Member Winner Helen Burgess"Steel Magnolias"Â Runner Up

Â Tracey Shears

"Steel Magnolias"

Junior 'Oscar'Â

Best Performance by a Junior Member Winner
Â Jack McGovern
"Beauty & The Beast" Â Runners Up

Andrea Templeman

Brooke McElligottÂ

"Sheik, Rattle & Roll"

"Romeo & Juliet"Joker Award

- Best Comedy Performance Joint Winners

Chris Arnold

Phillip Fresta

"Lend Me A Tenor"

"Lend Me A Tenor"Â Runner Up

Shaun Norden

"Romeo & Juliet"

Cathie Award

- Most Improved

Winner

Di Wills"Romeo & Juliet"

Runner Up

Martin Brennan

"Romeo & Juliet"

Colin Thrupp All-Rounder Award

(previously the Bill Ware Award)

- Initiative & Dedication to Youth ActivitiesÂ

Joint Winners

Runner Up

Erin Brockhurst &Â Finlay Holmes

Zac Templeman &Â Rebecca Johns

Special Music Co-Ordinator's Award

- Outstanding work in musical production Winners

Gabby Forster, Nigel Dick

& Jack McGovern"Beauty & The Beast"

President's Award

- Most Active Member of the Year Â Winner Raymond Sinnamon